Publisher Website

I spent yesterday evening and all of today studying up on HTML and CSS, and the result is a brand new, shiny, professional-looking website for my publishing company, Frosty Owl Publishing. You should go check it out! There’s not really a ton to do over there now, but that will change as things progress.

It’s very interesting to spend such a big chunk of time on a project, but I definitely don’t feel like it was a waste of time, nor was I chomping at the bit, thinking “I could be doing x, y, or z right now instead of this.” I was really having fun figuring out how to get the page to look the way I wanted it.

In other news, tomorrow is the first day of writing a new novel. I actually have two novels ready to write, but I still haven’t decided which one it will be. The goal is to have the entire novel written in about three weeks, and I think I should have very little problem achieving this, provided life doesn’t throw me any curve balls this week. I’ll be updating this blog weekly, as I stated in my previous post, and I’ll definitely mention how I’m doing on this particular project each time.

I’m expecting to get my first-reader comments back on The Southern Dragon very soon, so I can get started on the second draft of that, too. Hopefully, that task will take maybe three weeks as well. I’m still not quite certain how my editing time and my writing time will play together, since so far, I’ve kept them separate. (meaning, of course, that I’ve spent the last two weeks after finishing the first draft of The Southern Dragon editing a bunch of short stories I had lying around.) One more thing to keep you guys informed about, I guess.

These last two weeks have been full of a lot of  (relative to a novel) little goals; editing short stories, working on the blog and the website, working on some covers. At times, it definitely felt like I was just flailing around, structureless. I didn’t meet all of my weekly goals this week, although I think the only thing I missed was editing one particular short story. All in all, though, I have been productive. I’ve set a lot of things into motion this week.

At least, that’s what I keep telling myself.

Anyway, it’ll be nice to return to the much more straightforward project of writing a novel.

See you next week!

Leave a Reply

